Using Battery Kits in Logic?

Go to solution Solved by Sascha Franck,

So, I'm new to all this and did something a little dumb.  The Yurt Rock Complete Battery kit was recommended to me, but when I bought it, I didn't understand that Battery 4 was required to use them.  I really don't want to shell out $200 to be able to use these kits and beats, and the demo version won't play them.  As far as I know, nbtk files can only be read by Battery or Maschine.  I read something about subscribing to Komplete Now...how would that work?  Would I then somehow be able to convert these kits to be used by DMD?

You'd need to check from someone who knows, as the version of Battery in that subscription bundle seems to be a "bespoke" version - whatever that means, or however that differs from the full version.

Even if it did load them, if you didn't want to continue paying the subscription, you'd either need to sample out the sounds you want, which would be tedious, although at least AutoSampler in Logic relieves you of a lot of that burden, or you might be able to save out the kit + samples from Battery (assuming this subs version has that feature, like the full version), which would at least give you the raw samples used in that kit (but not any extra processing that Battery has on the sounds).

Again - you'd need to check what features the subsription version of Battery has, and whether it will even load any kits that it doesn't come with.

• Like 1

23 hours ago, des99 said:

You'd need to check from someone who knows, as the version of Battery in that subscription bundle seems to be a "bespoke" version - whatever that means, or however that differs from the full version.