Logic alternative to Battery next/prev sample in folder?

futurevibe05
Go to solution Solved by Alex Fraser,

Hi guys.

I’ve just moved to an M1 MacBook Pro and the latest version of Logic. I’ve been using Logic for almost 20 years but on my last computer, I hadn’t updated Logic or 3rd party plugins since 2019. Since I started using the new Mac there’s been a lot of issues loading projects with old plugins not working or needing to be upgraded in order to work. Reaktor and Kontakt to name a few. I’d really like to cut down on the amount of 3rd party plugins I use so that the next time I change my computer, it's not such a hassle. One plugin i’ve always wanted to replace with something built into Logic is NI Battery. It’s a great plugin but I only use it for one simple reason and that’s being able to load a sample into a cell and skip to the next or previous sample in that folder. This is essential for me so I can quickly try out different drum sounds while the track is playing. There seems to have been a lot added to Logic since 2019, like Drum Kit Designer, Quick Sampler, etc. Can anyone tell me if this is now possible in any of Logics plugins? I can't see it but it seems like something they would surely have added by now.

Thanks.

Battery.jpg

On an Instrument channel, insert a new instance of Drum Machine Designer.
Click the Gear icon at the upper left (mouseover to see this icon).
Choose Clear pads from the menu (see pic).
Click the top left Pad...and choose individual drum hits from the Library (or File Browser or Loops Browser).
In the Library, you can use your Arrow keys to step thru/audition the sound (various Kicks, in the lower image).
LogicProScreenSnapz004.thumb.png.d1dc9f0c45501e4e7dde027ff690d72b.png

Logic ProScreenSnapz005.png

• Like 3

52 minutes ago, oscwilde said:

On an Instrument channel, insert a new instance of Drum Machine Designer.
Click the Gear icon at the upper left (mouseover to see this icon).