A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
jondle
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 30, 2019 4:55 pm

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Wed Sep 11, 2019 2:53 pm

Audio Damage Factory Presets (part one)

These are updated to the current versions (as of this post) as opposed to those previously posted in this thread.
Attachments
Automaton.zip
Effect
(22.92 KiB) Downloaded 60 times
Basic.zip
Instrument
(44.4 KiB) Downloaded 64 times
BigSeq2.zip
Effect
(66.33 KiB) Downloaded 51 times
Dr. Device.zip
Effect
(35.98 KiB) Downloaded 58 times
Mangleverb.zip
Effect
(18.98 KiB) Downloaded 57 times
Panstation.zip
Effect
(16.34 KiB) Downloaded 54 times
Ricochet.zip
Effect
(24.62 KiB) Downloaded 52 times
Tattoo.zip
Instrument (includes Kits and Sets)
(975.69 KiB) Downloaded 53 times
 
jondle
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 30, 2019 4:55 pm

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Wed Sep 11, 2019 2:58 pm

Audio Damage Factory Presets (part two)

These are updated to the current versions (as of this post) as opposed to those previously posted in this thread.
Attachments
Dubstation 2.zip
Effect
(34.4 KiB) Downloaded 65 times
Eos 2.zip
Effect
(26.18 KiB) Downloaded 63 times
Filterstation2.zip
Effect
(37.16 KiB) Downloaded 54 times
FuzzPlus3.zip
Effect
(4.92 KiB) Downloaded 59 times
Grind.zip
Effect
(28 KiB) Downloaded 57 times
Kombinat Tri.zip
Effect
(67.37 KiB) Downloaded 56 times
PhaseThree.zip
Effect
(19.51 KiB) Downloaded 54 times
QuatroMod.zip
Effect
(24.48 KiB) Downloaded 54 times
Replicant 2.zip
Effect
(28.08 KiB) Downloaded 59 times
RoughRider2.zip
Effect
(5.27 KiB) Downloaded 61 times
 
jondle
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 30, 2019 4:55 pm

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Wed Sep 11, 2019 3:10 pm

Audio Damage Factory Presets (part three)

These are updated to the current versions (as of this post) as opposed to those previously posted in this thread.
Attachments
914 Mk 2.zip
Effect
(13.13 KiB) Downloaded 50 times
ADverb2.zip
Effect
(15.11 KiB) Downloaded 52 times
Axon 2.zip
Instrument
(117.06 KiB) Downloaded 56 times
Discord4.zip
Effect
(58.16 KiB) Downloaded 53 times
 
Marcus Aurelius
Posts: 122
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2013 12:25 pm

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Tue Mar 17, 2020 1:27 pm

Thank you to everyone for keeping this project going!

One question: Why put the factory presets in the User preset library? I've generally been putting Factory presets in the main Library:

Library/Audio/Presets/

And I only put custom-made ones in the User library, where Logic saves new presets by default:

~/Library/Audio/Presets

It seems like most of the guidance here is to put all the presets in the User library, though. What are the pros/cons?

Thank you...
 
User avatar
Atlas007
Posts: 9534
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Montreal

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Tue Mar 17, 2020 7:16 pm

I think that the main reason is to prevent same being overwritten when updating to a new Logic version.
LogicPro 10.6.2, MainStage3.5.2
MBPro 17", Core2Duo, 8G, OSX 10.12.6
MacPro, Xeon 6Cores, 64GB, OSX 10.15.7
ULN8, MOTU MIDI TP-AV, C4, MCU Pro, KorgNano, Novation SLMkII
AAS, NI, Celemony, Spectrasonics, Korg, Arturia, etc...
PC, iPad3(V-Control & LogicRemote), AtariST(Notator SL), Several vintage gear
 
Marcus Aurelius
Posts: 122
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2013 12:25 pm

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Tue Mar 17, 2020 7:44 pm

Atlas007 wrote:
I think that the main reason is to prevent same being overwritten when updating to a new Logic version.


Thank you for reply... Isn't that only a risk for Logic's own settings (which are in the Plug-in Settings folder, not the Presets folder?

Or perhaps there's a risk that the third-party plugin manufacturers would overwrite these presets, if in the top-level main Library....?
 
Some Bass Player
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 01, 2020 10:28 am

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Fri May 01, 2020 10:38 am

Hey Guys,

Found this great thread and was trying to put in the presets for the plugins I have and no matter if I put them in my ~/Library/Audio/Presets or the global one, they do not ever appear in the Library list, even after relaunching and choosing "Refresh Library".

This is where they are supposed to show up, correct?

Thanks!
Attachments
Screen Shot 2020-05-01 at 10.36.11 AM.png
Screen Shot 2020-05-01 at 10.36.11 AM.png (494.7 KiB) Viewed 2931 times
Screen Shot 2020-05-01 at 10.36.00 AM.png
Screen Shot 2020-05-01 at 10.36.00 AM.png (292.5 KiB) Viewed 2931 times
 
User avatar
luckyal
Posts: 210
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 9:07 am
Location: Seattle, WA

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Sun May 03, 2020 10:01 am

Some Bass Player wrote:
Hey Guys,

Found this great thread and was trying to put in the presets for the plugins I have and no matter if I put them in my ~/Library/Audio/Presets or the global one, they do not ever appear in the Library list, even after relaunching and choosing "Refresh Library".

This is where they are supposed to show up, correct?

Thanks!

As far as I know only channel strip settings appear in the library list. You need to go to the actual plug-in drop-down and select from there. See below:
Kapture 2020-05-03 at 10.01.04.gif
Kapture 2020-05-03 at 10.01.04.gif (3.62 MiB) Viewed 2887 times
iHack 5K i9-9900K, 64GB RAM, Slate Digital VRS-8 & Apollo x4
 
User avatar
luckyal
Posts: 210
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 9:07 am
Location: Seattle, WA

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Sun May 03, 2020 10:08 am

I noticed that some plug-ins don't retain the aupreset selection within the plug-in window. Korg Legacy (or any other KORG plug-in) seems to have that problem Any idea as to why this is?
Kapture 2020-05-03 at 10.03.31.gif
Kapture 2020-05-03 at 10.03.31.gif (11.42 MiB) Viewed 2885 times
iHack 5K i9-9900K, 64GB RAM, Slate Digital VRS-8 & Apollo x4
 
Sascha Franck
Posts: 1026
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2008 5:51 am
Location: Hannover/Germany

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Mon May 04, 2020 12:12 am

luckyal wrote:
As far as I know only channel strip settings appear in the library list. You need to go to the actual plug-in drop-down and select from there. See below:
Kapture 2020-05-03 at 10.01.04.gif


Well, no, all you need to do is to place the little triangle on the left of the channel strip next to the plugin insert (just click left of it). Then the library browser will show all plugin presets.
Presetbrowser.jpg
Presetbrowser.jpg (21.13 KiB) Viewed 2852 times
Last edited by Sascha Franck on Thu May 07, 2020 7:42 am, edited 1 time in total.
2010 MP 2x2.66GHz, 16GB, 500GB SSD System/Logic drive, Zoom UAC-2, LPX 4.2, OSX 13.6.
 
User avatar
des99
Posts: 5239
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 12:08 pm

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Thu May 07, 2020 6:36 am

Marcus Aurelius wrote:
One question: Why put the factory presets in the User preset library? I've generally been putting Factory presets in the main Library:


Keep Logic's factory content in the main library, and third-party content in the user library. This keeps them separate and allows Logic to easily update Logic's core factory without getting messed up in other random stuff, and you to easily back up your user settings independently in your user backups.
mu:zines | music magazine archive | difficultAudio
 
User avatar
des99
Posts: 5239
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 12:08 pm

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Thu May 07, 2020 6:44 am

EffectRack_WEB_homepage.png
EffectRack_WEB_homepage.png (1.16 MiB) Viewed 2785 times

SoundToys - EffectRack

Presets from the EffectRack plugin.

Presets - Effectsrack
- The main EffectRack presets, featuring chains with multiple plugins.
Plugins Only
- Quick presets to just load a single instance of a given plugin (eg, Decapitator only)
Presets - Individual
- All the individual presets of the standalone plugins as EffectRack presets

Download: Soundtoys_EffectRack.zip 
(16MB archive, 31MB expanded)

Instructions: Once unpacked, Copy the three folders to
~/Library/Audio/Presets/SoundToys/EffectRack/
(that's the Library folder in your home directory)


Enjoy!
mu:zines | music magazine archive | difficultAudio
 
User avatar
des99
Posts: 5239
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 12:08 pm

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Thu May 07, 2020 7:31 am

I've updated the index with the latest additions...
viewtopic.php?f=8&t=138224
mu:zines | music magazine archive | difficultAudio
 
User avatar
des99
Posts: 5239
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 12:08 pm

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Sat May 09, 2020 2:33 am

7a131cbe8605e156f7c13b71c4a06ab8_pc.png
7a131cbe8605e156f7c13b71c4a06ab8_pc.png (1.23 MiB) Viewed 2708 times

Korg Triton

Presets from the Korg Triton plugin, including all 9 Triton expansions.

Programs
- Programs by Bank
- Programs by Category

Combis
- Combis by Bank
- Combis by Category

Download:
- Korg_Triton_Programs.zip
(240MB archive, 2GB expanded)
- Korg_Triton_Combis.zip (1.8GB archive, 18.5GB expanded(!))


Instructions: Once unpacked, create a folder called "Factory" in
~/Library/Audio/Presets/KORG/TRITON/
and copy the Program and Combi folders there.
(that's the Library folder in your home directory)


Note that the programs require 2GB of disk space, and the combis require 18GB of disk space.

Enjoy!


b0eb4af50ced382aca9a837d487929fd_pc.jpg
b0eb4af50ced382aca9a837d487929fd_pc.jpg (508.17 KiB) Viewed 2708 times
mu:zines | music magazine archive | difficultAudio
 
User avatar
luckyal
Posts: 210
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 9:07 am
Location: Seattle, WA

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Sat May 09, 2020 7:49 am

des99 wrote:
7a131cbe8605e156f7c13b71c4a06ab8_pc.png
Korg Triton

Presets from the Korg Triton plugin, including all 9 Triton expansions.

Thanks. Any idea as to why Logic won't retain the called up preset as per my post above?
iHack 5K i9-9900K, 64GB RAM, Slate Digital VRS-8 & Apollo x4
 
User avatar
des99
Posts: 5239
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 12:08 pm

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Sat May 09, 2020 8:59 am

luckyal wrote:
Thanks. Any idea as to why Logic won't retain the called up preset as per my post above?


I've no idea what your issue is - but this thread is for sharing Logic presets, so if you have a general Logic issue, best post it as a new thread on the main Logic forum, rather than on this thread - more people will see it that way, and we'll keep this thread on topic - thanks.
mu:zines | music magazine archive | difficultAudio
 
User avatar
Atlas007
Posts: 9534
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Montreal

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Mon May 11, 2020 7:12 am

Thanx Des99!
Great work!
That must have taken you quite some time to complete!
Really appreciated!
LogicPro 10.6.2, MainStage3.5.2
MBPro 17", Core2Duo, 8G, OSX 10.12.6
MacPro, Xeon 6Cores, 64GB, OSX 10.15.7
ULN8, MOTU MIDI TP-AV, C4, MCU Pro, KorgNano, Novation SLMkII
AAS, NI, Celemony, Spectrasonics, Korg, Arturia, etc...
PC, iPad3(V-Control & LogicRemote), AtariST(Notator SL), Several vintage gear
 
User avatar
des99
Posts: 5239
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 12:08 pm

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Mon May 11, 2020 8:10 am

Thanks - it wasn't too bad, just took a bit of time to run through them all and a bit of name juggling and reorganising at the end.

Each combi aupreset is 5.7MB though, so there's quite a lot of data (which is duplicated as I created both By Bank versions, and By Category, but you can choose to delete whichever you don't want if you prefer).

At least they compress well..!

I'll probably do some of the latest Roland Cloud plugins soon, but if people have other requests, add them to the thread and if I can do them (ie I have the plugins, or the demo versions work for this, and their interfaces allow scripting without too much hassle) I'll try to bash them out...
mu:zines | music magazine archive | difficultAudio
 
User avatar
ozinga
Posts: 298
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 5:12 pm
Location: Istanbul
Contact:

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Sat Jun 20, 2020 5:10 pm

AU Presets for Synapse Audio Obsession

Enjoy!
Oz
Attachments
Synapse Audio Obsession Factory AU.zip
(1.27 MiB) Downloaded 45 times
 
Never Forget
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 10:54 am

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Mon Jul 13, 2020 12:17 pm

Hi everyone !

There is my aupresets for various Plugin Alliance plug-ins : bx_bluechorus2, bx_meter, bx_rockrack V3, bx_subfilter, SPL Attacker, SPL De-Verb and Unfiltered Audio Indent.

And if you want, take a look (and a ear !) to my band Never Forget :

http://neverforget.musimage.ch/
https://www.facebook.com/neverforgetmusic/
Attachments
Unfiltered Audio Indent.zip
(20.96 KiB) Downloaded 43 times
SPL De-Verb.zip
(8.68 KiB) Downloaded 37 times
SPL Attacker.zip
(5.74 KiB) Downloaded 36 times
bx_subfilter.zip
(7.57 KiB) Downloaded 41 times
bx_rockrack V3.zip
(55.07 KiB) Downloaded 38 times
bx_meter.zip
(10.38 KiB) Downloaded 37 times
bx_bluechorus2.zip
(10.08 KiB) Downloaded 42 times