I can’t seem to record vocal into Logic Pro using my Apollo twin x

BigJ714
Go to solution Solved by oscwilde,

What’s up everybody, im new to this forum, this is my first time ever posting so I apologize in advance if my post is not following a certain format, if I’m not making any sense, and/or if I’m not providing the right information needed to state and resolve my issue. It’s been about 6 months since I started my music journey and about a month since I’ve gone from using a Scarlett 4i4 to an Apollo twin X TB3 with a TB2 UAD DSP-2 Quadcore accelerator. Ever since I switched over I haven’t been able to record any vocals into Logic Pro. I don’t know what I’m doing wrong, I’ve watched video after video following every instruction to the T, but I just can’t seem to get it right. I get signal going into UA Console but as soon as I hit record in Logic the wave form in my audio track just flat lines and does not pick up anything. I’ve  checked my I/O’s, unchecked software monitoring in logic, muted channels in console, etc.  and still nothing😞 If anyone could share some insight or has had this same issue and resolved it, I’d appreciate it if you could help me out, thank you in advance for taking the time to read this long-as* post🙏🏽

My system info is 

(Late 2021) 16.2” MacBook Pro M1 Max 10-Core CPU; 64GB Unified Memory; 2TB Solid State Drive; 32-Core GPU/16-Core Neural Engine 

MacOS-Ventura 13.6

2TB Sandisk PRO-G40 TB3 External SSD

Satechi TB4 docking station

Logic Pro 10.8.1

Apollo twin x TB3 + UADSP-2 Quadcore accelerator TB2 connection via TB3 adapter 

SHURE SM7DB

On 12/14/2023 at 12:40 AM, oscwilde said:

Take a look at this thread to see if any of the offered solutions sorts out your problem.
If no solution is forthcoming in the linked thread, let us know what you've tried and we'll see if someone can help out.