Recovering Sample Library, Alchemy Presets, and EXS samples

I’ve been using Logic for a few years now and have hundreds of songs saved on an external hard drive. I went to open Logic the other day and it prompted a message I had never seen before. It asked me if I wanted to download the sample library or continue with no sounds. I already had the entire library downloaded to the internal SSD and had been using the sounds for almost all of the music I had made. I tried turning my computer off and on and still received the same prompt. 

After several attempts to solve the issue, I finally decided to just click download the library but my internal storage was too full. I panicked and started looking for solutions and found several videos showing how to move the library to an external drive. I followed the instructions of all of those videos but still was unsuccessful. 

My external hard drive is formatted for Mac but it is greyed out when I go to Relocate Library. 

The very unfortunate part is that in the videos I watched, deleting the original Logic Library folder in Application Support was part of the necessary steps. So now even when I eventually recover the Sound Library, all of my Alchemy and EXS saved presets will be gone, which I use a lot in my songs for drum samples, 808’s, etc. I’m desperate to recover these sounds as it is years of work I’m unable to open.

My main questions:

1.) Are my Logic Files/Projects recoverable if I am able to re install the library? 

2.) Would getting a brand new external hard drive and downloading the library onto it make a difference? 

3.) Will Logic give me the option to search for the corresponding files if my Alchemy and EXS samples are missing?

4.) If I buy a new Macbook and download the library, will my saved Files/Projects open properly? 

Any help or suggestions are greatly appreciated.