Where have all Logic's plugins gone?

filtersequence
Go to solution Solved by des99,

Hi there

I'm writing this on behalf of a friend who is running Logic X on a 2013 mbp. I am sorry but I have never really used Logic as am an Ableton user....however...I've been using it with my friend and I like it...

Anyway...I installed the Arturia V collection of synths on my friend's machine for her to use in Logic. The installation went well and as a complete newbie, I've managed to open up the Arturia synths on different MIDI tracks in Logic. I found the Arturia stuff at the bottom of the attached screen grab in the AU folder. But... my friend is a complete beginner  (like me) and hasn't used Logic for around 3 years. She said that there was the Logic piano for instance that we did have in a list but now seems to have gone...also I know that there should be an EX Sampler somewhere... In the attached screen grab you can see at the top of the list a piano...please note that this is the Arturia piano. Where would the Logic piano be found? She's a brilliant pianist and I'm worried I may have deleted Logic's piano somehow. The only way I think I could have possibly done this is by clicking on the Refresh List option at the bottom of this list. Her mbp is permanently connected to the internet so if I've clicked on Refresh List, will this have deleted the piano (and EX xampler) for example? Sorry about these newbie questions. Thanks in advance.

Logicpic.jpg.a471504b279ce1920c1458ce3eea94ae.jpg

• Solution

Your plugin list is fine, and it's showing you Logic's *instrument plugins*.

A piano is not an instrument plugin, it's a patch or preset that generally uses Logic's Sampler plugin as the instrument that plays it.