No Drummer styles on mouseover?

bigcharles
Go to solution Solved by bigcharles,

Hi all, first: THANK YOU David N. Respect. I've been using LPX every day for the past 7 years, and all that time I've watched you doing an amazing job here. All LPX users frequenting this site owe you a debt of gratitude. 🙏

1. I searched the forums but could find nothing on this; sorry if there is an existing thread: Not long ago you could select a Drummer and see a brief description of the style they play. In this YouTuber's vid, it pops up on mouseover:   https://youtu.be/CKTWDaJKYlU?si=AP0qyFsSxo-hX4vv&t=109

2. I got nothin'. To be certain I turned on Quick Help: "appears as bubbles at pointer location" and restarted. No joy. Anyone know what's up with this feature?

Thanks,

Charles

Edited by bigcharles

Worth a try.

WRT the descriptions....just had a quick look and it seems that these have changed to a "generic" Drummer character QuickHelp entry.
I'd imagine that this is some sort of legal/copyright thing - where the names of the Drummers (Max, Anders, Kyle, etc.) have been replaced with Modern House, Dubstep, Indie Pop, Hard Rock, a.s.o.

Unfortunately, this seems to be a change that may have been brought about by the frivolously litigious - something I'd imagine Apple needs to deal with moreso than many other organisations.

Interesting conjecture; worth considering I suppose... may be a woke influence but my LPX 10.8.1 still has Drummer names — that is, the genre followed by a name (Pop Rock - Kyle, Retro Rock - Logan, etc.).

Drummer is so remarkable...it would be useful to know what the programmers/AI/whatever had in mind for the "person's" style — that has to be why they included descriptions in the first place. Even if the user doesn't agree it gives you a starting point. As it is, now there are no substantial no clues as to the personality of the drummer; had we never had that, it wouldn't be missed.