A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
Never Forget
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 10:54 am

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Wed Dec 21, 2016 3:03 pm

Hi everyone !

There is my aupresets for TAL-Bassline-101 from Togu Audio Line.

And if you want, take a look (and a ear !) to our band Never Forget :

http://neverforget.musimage.ch/
https://www.facebook.com/neverforgetmusic/
Attachments
TAL-BassLine-101.zip
(1.18 MiB) Downloaded 42 times
 
tomi
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed May 03, 2006 5:38 am

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Sun Dec 25, 2016 11:55 am

Hi Never Forget,

Can you please tell me how do you install them into Logic 9 or X? Thank you far in advance.

Tom
 
Otari48
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2016 8:00 am

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Sat Dec 31, 2016 8:12 am

Hi Guys. I have downloaded the .fbx files for my MS20 legacy which I'll be using in Logic. Now, where do I put the .fbx files so I can load them into the MS20 plug in?
Thanks
 
Never Forget
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 10:54 am

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Sun Jan 29, 2017 12:29 am

tomi wrote:
Hi Never Forget,

Can you please tell me how do you install them into Logic 9 or X? Thank you far in advance.

Tom

Hi Tomi,
You have just to copy the folder "TAL BassLine 101" (which contains the aupresets) in the folder "TAL-Togu Audio Line" (in Library -> Audio -> Presets) or create one if no exists.
 
User avatar
Atlas007
Posts: 4606
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Montreal

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Mon Jan 30, 2017 9:37 pm

Otari48 wrote:
Hi Guys. I have downloaded the .fbx files for my MS20 legacy which I'll be using in Logic. Now, where do I put the .fbx files so I can load them into the MS20 plug in?
Thanks

Have you tried in:
Mac HD>Library>Application Support>Korg>MS-20
?
LogicX 10.3.1(& 9.1.8),MainStage3.3
MBPro 17", Core2Duo, 8G, OSX 10.10.5
MacPro, Xeon 6Core, 64GB, OSX 10.12.4
ULN8, MOTU MIDI TP-AV, C4, McControl, KorgNano, Novation SLMkII
AAS, NI, Melodyne, Omnisphere 2, MIDIQuest, etc
PC, iPad3(V-Control & LogicRemote), AtariST(Notator SL), Several vintage gear
 
MaraJade
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2016 10:45 am

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Sat Mar 18, 2017 2:46 pm

Hi all,

are the presets for the latest Arturia V-Collection 5 already available somewhere here? My search didn't give any helpful results...
I found some presets for the V2 instruments version here, but many of the software instruments in "V-Collection 5" are now in the V3 version where the presets are incompatible to the V2 instruments...
E.g. "Modular V3", "ARP2600 V3", "CS-80 V3", "Prophet V3" and many more...

Perhaps some of the Keyboard Maestro owners/gurus ;-) can help here, as the number of presets is huge in Arturia's "V-Collection 5"

Best wishes
Christopher
 
sjgam
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2016 7:06 pm

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Sun Jun 04, 2017 7:49 pm

MaraJade wrote:
Hi all,

are the presets for the latest Arturia V-Collection 5 already available somewhere here? My search didn't give any helpful results...
I found some presets for the V2 instruments version here, but many of the software instruments in "V-Collection 5" are now in the V3 version where the presets are incompatible to the V2 instruments...
E.g. "Modular V3", "ARP2600 V3", "CS-80 V3", "Prophet V3" and many more...

Perhaps some of the Keyboard Maestro owners/gurus ;-) can help here, as the number of presets is huge in Arturia's "V-Collection 5"

Best wishes
Christopher

Second that request - got promotion for V Collection 5 and yes there are so many presets and yes the one's in this forum are dated and dont work with current version.
 
fessfessel
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2017 2:46 pm

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Fri Jun 23, 2017 2:50 pm

sjgam wrote:
MaraJade wrote:
Hi all,

are the presets for the latest Arturia V-Collection 5 already available somewhere here? My search didn't give any helpful results...
I found some presets for the V2 instruments version here, but many of the software instruments in "V-Collection 5" are now in the V3 version where the presets are incompatible to the V2 instruments...
E.g. "Modular V3", "ARP2600 V3", "CS-80 V3", "Prophet V3" and many more...

Perhaps some of the Keyboard Maestro owners/gurus ;-) can help here, as the number of presets is huge in Arturia's "V-Collection 5"

Best wishes
Christopher

Second that request - got promotion for V Collection 5 and yes there are so many presets and yes the one's in this forum are dated and dont work with current version.

Any luck finding these>?  i could knock out Mini V3, if you guys are willing to do some of the others
 
fessfessel
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2017 2:46 pm

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Fri Jun 23, 2017 2:51 pm

MaraJade wrote:
Hi all,

are the presets for the latest Arturia V-Collection 5 already available somewhere here? My search didn't give any helpful results...
I found some presets for the V2 instruments version here, but many of the software instruments in "V-Collection 5" are now in the V3 version where the presets are incompatible to the V2 instruments...
E.g. "Modular V3", "ARP2600 V3", "CS-80 V3", "Prophet V3" and many more...

Perhaps some of the Keyboard Maestro owners/gurus ;-) can help here, as the number of presets is huge in Arturia's "V-Collection 5"

Best wishes
Christopher

Any luck finding these>?  i could knock out Mini V3, if you guys are willing to do some of the others
 
skijumptoes
Posts: 519
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 3:09 pm

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Fri Jun 23, 2017 2:54 pm

Yeah i could pick up one of the others, which one shall i do?
 
fessfessel
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2017 2:46 pm

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Fri Jun 23, 2017 5:01 pm

skijumptoes wrote:
Yeah i could pick up one of the others, which one shall i do?

Whatever ur favorite is -  maybe one of these 
 Prophet V3
Jup-8 V3
Farfisa V
 
fessfessel
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2017 2:46 pm

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Fri Jun 23, 2017 5:41 pm

skijumptoes wrote:
Yeah i could pick up one of the others, which one shall i do?

Actually-   I may bow out,  the names don't even load into Logics AUpreset window.  I found an old program - do the names load for you after you choose a preset>?
 
fessfessel
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2017 2:46 pm

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Fri Jun 23, 2017 5:57 pm

fessfessel wrote:
skijumptoes wrote:
Yeah i could pick up one of the others, which one shall i do?

Whatever ur favorite is -  maybe one of these 
 Prophet V3
Jup-8 V3
Farfisa V

I may be on to something -  Is it true>?  Ableton and Logic presets can be inter-shared>?   If so-  I see someone  loading presets with Ableton Push too. 
 
skijumptoes
Posts: 519
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 3:09 pm

Re: 3rd Party Plugin factory presets database for Logic

Sat Jun 24, 2017 3:37 pm

Yeah if they're aupresets they can be shared, chances are they'll be abletons own format though?

Attached Farfisa V:-
Farfisa V.zip
(725.86 KiB) Downloaded 1 time


I can get the presets copying via aulab, just tried doing Jup-8 though, and the patch loading can be slow on some patches which is throwing the script out, i'll try more on Monday as i should have a spare machine that i can just leave doing these slowly (more reliably).

Someone say in the meantime if i should categorise them (bass/lead etc.) or just ok in one big folder.